Versioning allows you to preserve, retrieve, and restore every version of every object in an Orchesto bucket in case of an accidental overwrite or deletion. Once you enable Versioning for a bucket, Orchesto preserves existing objects anytime you upload an object with the same filename. If a deletion is made, Orchesto will tag the object with a delete marker. By default, Orchesto will retrieve the most recently written version of an object. Older versions of an overwritten or deleted object can be retrieved by specifying a version in the request.
This allows for easier recovery from unintended user actions and application failures. You can also use Versioning for data retention and archiving purposes.
- Protect files from overwrites or accidental deletes
- Maintain version history of objects in a bucket